Sunday inspiration (despite greyness of sky, the biting wind and horrendous bursts of rain) came fleetingly, mainly thanks to the weather but after a quick browse on some of my fave sites, I soon perked up.

A lovely cup of fresh coffee while devouring the latest issue of living etc. was a much needed lifting of creative spirits, and provided me with a insight into the approaching spring trends – if you don’t subscribe to this mag, then check out the website that has loads of great tips, a friendly forum and a place to blow your own personal design trumpet and upload pics of your home, recent renovation projects and the like.

Another gem, always guaranteed to put a smile on my face is Graham and Green – they have just launched a new range of beautiful things – I particularly like

graham-and-green-red-lips-telephone.jpgGraham and Green orchid vase and candleholder

Graham and Green gilded lettersGraham and Green bird paperweight

Also, for those that live in my city of Bristol, good news if you like Cath Kidson – she is opening a shop on Park Street – so now it saves a trip to Bath. She has a new range of clothes too – here are a few things I fancy getting my paws on…

Cath Kidson - beautiful blue dot dressCath Kidson - fabric Cath Kidson butter dish

