Another day, another fabric find, ah it’s a tough life!

 

I have been tipped off about a great little online fabric shop called Funky Fabrix which is located in Australia – yes, sad but true, all the fabric shops worth their salt are in the US or Australia! They stock my fave, Alexander Henry (see his new ‘Aviary Flock of Gulls’ fabric below) as well as other designers such as Michael Miller, Robert Kaufman, Free Spirit and Amy Butler.

 

As usual, there are only a couple here to illustrate the types of designs available, but really, they have HUGE range and I think the prices are pretty good – around $13.50 AUD which is mere £6.36! Peanuts!  They also offer ‘FAT QUARTER BUNDLES’ which are pre-cut and ready to ship – they measure 56cm x 46cm (22″ x 18″) and each pack contains 2 or 4 fat quarters. Bargain! This will set you back around £12 plus shipping.

 

 

 

Closer to home, as an update to my Stitching and Bitching in the South West post, I have located a fantastic little online store in Cheltenham called Rosa-Blue. They do ready to go fabrics at around £25 a metre which is pricy but they are all original designs – below are a few of my personal favourites. I have totally fallen for the heart fabric – positively blissful. And the ‘Bistro’ fabric below would be perfect for making a handy little shopping bag – tres chic!

 

Also, in my endeavours to track down the lushest of lush textile treats for you, my humble readers, I have been bewitched, yes, bewitched by the new range of children’s fabrics at the Designers’ Guild

Reminiscent of the Mr Men books, this happy flower print isn’t just for kids – braid my hair and call me Miss Sunshine, but I’ve got a hankering to do a spot of DIY and cover the walls of my boring old office in this very wallpaper. It will bring a smile to my chops even on the greyest of winter days. This is just one of the Primrose Hill range – go see for yourself how utterly edible they are!

 

 

 

 

 

That’s your lot for today…oh and for those local to Bristol and the South West, remember the second Bristol Design Festival kicks off on June 13 -17. Hundreds of creative designers, including those from fashion, interiors, furniture, lighting and textiles will descend on Bristol – so come down to The old Fire Station on Silver Street to see what the best of the West has to offer!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

