I have been coveting some new china recently so this week I set about tracking down some of the pieces that have caught my eye.

While shopping in Bath, I bought a beautiful bowl from the Concetta collection at Habitat – ideal for scoffing ice-cream out of in the garden and one I think could be a future collectable.

I’m a big fan of Emma Bridgewater and her polka dot range is just super sweet – John Lewis stocks the entire collection as well as the rather swish Guzzini crockery – crisp white ceramics with a dash of coloured perspex to brighten it up.

Another cute piece I rather like is the Janice Tchalenko blue flower jug again you can pick one up at John Lewis.

Now I am a Flickr obsessive, I have found some amazing crockery collections: here are some of the inspirational images that make me go mmmmmmmmmmm:

 

 And of course you need some cool coasters to put your pretty mugs on, ne c’est pas? Pedlars has some uber funky vintage versions – but I have my eye on the record coasters – totally retro – sit one of these cool letter mugs on top and you’ll be rocking.

So we have our china, now we require a table cloth –Lisa Stickley does a beautiful range of textiles – I particularly love this red floral oilcloth and these unusual ‘Posh Note’ napkins…

All I need now is some tea and cake…

