wini

I met a lovely girl in Amsterdam called Nadine who runs a shop called ‘Wini’on Haarlemmer Straat (apparently this is now officially the best shopping street in the city – of course I’ve been saying this for years!) I bought some seventies silk scarves which am making into cushions for my new sofa (arriving on Saturday!!!) and she gave me a retro canvas bag for free, bless her! Here she is with a pair of boots that she customises for the shop. If you go to Amsterdam, pop in and say hi from me!

wini shop

Wini sells the best vintage clothing, and it’s really well priced. I also picked up a cute little cowboy hat brooch and had my eye on a jazzy skirt too, kicking myself for not buying it now! It also stocks an excellent range of vintage fabrics particularly lovely 50s patterned material.

amsterdam-dec-08-202

Had to sneak in a picture of some shoes too…

Wini can be found at 29 Haarlemmerstraat, Amsterdam.