lace wallpaper

Apologies for my lack of blog posts recently, I am up to my eyes doing the PR for The Bristol Design Festival at present but have stolen a moment from work after spotting this fabulous wallpaper created by Lene Toni Kjeld.

 

rose-moerk-stor

I am really into lace at the moment, I actually bought some lovely old lace doillies from a charity shop recently, for £1 – bargain! The craftsmanship is fabulous and there is something really grand about putting home-baked goods on a lovely lace doilly – I feel a baking session coming on just thinking about it!!!!

marcel wanders lace table

Image found here. This is a trend that is sneaking into interiors in more than one way – so if vintage is not your thing, you can make what is thought of as an old trend bang up to date – for example,  Marcel Wanders’ lace table (above) is a thing of beauty and could hardly be accused of being ‘old fashioned’.

After a poke about on Flickr, I came across the quirky and truly unique style of Dottie Angel whose creative use of lace and other vintage ecoutrements make for some beautiful images. Here are a few of the lacey lovelies she has in her photostream:

family room

Who said tablecloths were for tables?

dotty angel sitting room

 

dotty angel 2

I also really love the use of lace and crochet on her aprons and detailing on this cute wall hanging (above). If you get a chance, check out her excellent blog here.  Very inspiring!

dotty angel apron

