I have been baking a fair bit recently particularly lovely healthy little cakes, muffins and biscuits that I can feed to Elsie – no sugar and lots of good wholewheat and fruit inside. But when I do bake, I get out my old apron and the other day I thought I might fancy getting a new one. Here’s my pick of the best ones out there!

First stop is Ulster Weavers – a great online shop for really reasonably-priced home-ware (mugs, aprons, tea towels etc) This Doris Apron is only £16! I also love the Teatime apron below.

Luscious, luscious Anthropologie sells so many pretty things. These gorgeous aprons are just too pretty to only wear in the kitchen. They cost £28 each.


And there are more aprons than you can shake a stick at over on Etsy but I like this Curvy Chole vintage apron by Dianne Designer Aprons ($29.95)

Ok, well this isn’t an apron but I thought it was great! These quirky oven mitts are something, aren’t they!They cost £25 from Hunkydory Home.

And lastly, here’s some dapper napkins to finish off the look! These come from Stitch Design Works – £14.95 for four. Happy baking and cake eating!

