Gosh this is pretty don't you think?

I’m a terrible blogger, I’ve been so busy moving from the city to the countryside and writing lots of features and doing lots of lovely make-up and hair styling, that I’ve totally neglected my blog! I promise to make amends though, so I thought a pick of my latest swoonsome finds that encompass the three A/W2015 interior trends that I have my beady eye on. It might go some way to say sorry to my lovely readers….:-)

Here goes…

I found this awesome shop called Adairs which is Australian-based (aren’t ALL the beautiful things always from Aus?) and while I think they ship to the UK, it would be great if someone (hint, hint, Britain) might become a supplier?  Anyhoo, I’m coveting the cloud covers for my two little girls’ new bunk beds. I had to suffer brown gingham in the 1970s on my bed, so my girls are going to get something p-r-e-t-t-y! They cost around $AUD99 for a single which is like £45. Pricey but nicey! This is the colour pop trend in a nutshell – pretty bright splashes of rainbow hues against a fresh neutral palette. What’s not to love? Throw in some stripes, a bit of chevron, some polka dots and you’re laughing!

Gosh this is pretty don’t you think?

While we are still at Adairs, I’m totally bagging these gold spot stickers for my new home office – a little pop of gold in the morning is sure to dust away the cobwebs!

Soon to be appearing on the walls of my new SOHO

Soon to be appearing on the walls of my new SOHO

Now to some glamour – this is such a hot trend at the moment in interiors, and one I’m quite partial to – not the whole shebang, mind, just a sprinkling here and there…take this teeny gold geometric vase, for example, I love it! It’s EUR10 from Aprilandthebear.com.

a tiny glint of gold to brighten your day!

a tiny glint of gold to brighten your day!

Another trend that is creeping into the autumn is the decadent gothica styling which is evident in the latest high street offerings. I like elements of this, such as this Edith Cushion found at House Junkie (£72). Just the right amount of macabre fun to make it onto my sofa!

My face! What happened to my face?!

My face! What happened to my face?!

Still at HouseJunkie, check out this angle poise candelabra – I mean, come on! This one might be a tad pricey at £75 but it’s so original! I loves it.

Light the way in style!

Light the way in style!

So there we have my autumn edit. I promise I will add more soon! Enjoy x